Skip to content

It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

September 19, 2009

Anyone?  Anyone?

This is going to be short, because I have tons of cooking ahead of me, but I finally had the PB & J Larabar.  This is  like the love child of the cherry pie Larabar and peanut butter cookie Larabar, and I thought it was FANTASTIC!

DSC02079

I got so hungry during synagogue this morning, and I am so glad I’ve developed the habit of always keeping a Larabar in my purse, for emergencies.  This hit the spot!  I felt just like I was eating a PB & J sandwich.  The only problem is PB & J always makes me want chocolate milk!  Larabar really hit the ball out of the park with this one in my opinion!

After services, Solomon and I decided to take Rufio on a nature walk.  I tried the O.N.E. pink guava coconut juice before the walk.  This was so good, and so tropical.  It reminded me of when you go to a resort, and they greet you with a fruity drink.  It felt sinful, but wasn’t.  I will definitely be getting more of these when we finish what we have (which will probably be really soon!)  Solomon, who is always skeptical about unconventional flavored foods shared this with me, and really enjoyed it.  Is it bad that we started discussing ways to turn a health drink into a frozen cocktail?  I think some experimenting is in our future tonight!

DSC02104Off to the kitchen, for our very casual Rosh Hashanah dinner.  I have a lot of fun things coming up in the blog such as my review of some yummy NuNaturals products, my famous nutty coleslaw, a fun kitchen find and a tofu experiment.  Plus, the aforementioned guava coconut cocktails!

Just for fun, a little Rufio for your Saturday afternoon.  He tried to do pull ups on our Nature Walk.  It didn’t work.  How cute is he though?

DSC02101

P.S. Don’t forget to enter the Amazing Grass giveaway at The Actors Diet!

P.P.S.  Check me out on the Foodie BlogRoll!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kayteesays permalink
    September 20, 2009 10:44 am

    I’ve heard so many great things about those bars. I can’t wait to find one for myself!

    I also just applied for the Foodie BlogRoll myself!

  2. September 20, 2009 11:54 am

    Ooh that looks like a great Larabar flavor – I hope to try it soon! Thanks!

  3. September 20, 2009 2:06 pm

    I love going on Nature walks. I love that epidsode of ”Family Guy” too funny.

Leave a Reply

