Skip to content

I Made Pancakes!

September 21, 2009

Is it pathetic that I am so excited I made pancakes?  Probably yes, but I don’t care, I’m so proud of myself!  I always screw up pancakes.  I just can’t seem to make them.  I can make complicated multi layer cakes, bread, complicated dishes that take hours and require tons of work, but pancakes?  Not so much.  I don’t know why, I just can never get it right, and have managed to burn several pans, and set off a lot of fire drills in my pursuit of pancake making.  This morning, I was feeling a little brave, and not feeling my normal morning oats, so I thought I would give pancakes a try.  I have no idea what I did different this time, but these came out awesome!  I put some raspberries and strawberries in them too.  The only problem is now I am so full!

DSC02133 The mason jar of maple syrup up there is the most amazing maple syrup I have ever had.  Apparently, PA produces the most maple syrup in America (I thought it was Vermont!).  This was a welcome gift for us, and is fantastic.  I don’t know what I am going to do when we finish it!

In other news, who watched the Emmys last night?  I LOVE Neil Patrick Harris, and thought he was hilarious.  I think he is so charismatic and funny.

I don’t really watch many of the shows that won, but from what I know, the awards seemed well deserved.  These are some dresses I loved.  I only hope I look half as amazing as Heidi Klum does when I am pregnant.  Unreal.  Also, when did Toni Colette have her teeth done?  I’ve always been a fan, but I had no idea!

Model Heidi Klum arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards held Actress Kristin Chenoweth arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awa Actress Toni Collette arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards Actress Sandra Oh arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards held Actress Cobie Smulders arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards

These dresses to me just didn’t work.  At all.  There’s always some hits and misses!

Actress Patricia Arquette arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awa Actress Chloe Sevigny arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards Actress Phoebe Price arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards h Actress Mila Kunis arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards hel Actress Kristen Wiig arrives at the 61st Primetime Emmy Awards h

The only bad thing about the Emmys last night is that there is only one little scoop left of my Berkey Creamery ice cream!  We had friends over last night, and insisted they try it, and everyone was in agreement it is fantastic ice cream!

Did you watch the Emmys? What did you think about the winners?  What did you think about the fashions?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2009 1:32 pm

    Congrats on making pancakes successfully. Small victories 🙂

  2. Lizzy permalink
    September 21, 2009 4:51 pm

    yay for pancakes! haha. i’ve never been a good pancake maker either, so your not alone! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. September 21, 2009 5:39 pm

    I must be the only person who watched football instead of the Emmy’s!

    And you know, don’t be embarrassed about the pancakes. I bake a lot too, but I ruin pancakes all the time. They are surprisingly hard. My sister, though, burns spaghetti but makes perfect pancakes.

  4. September 21, 2009 8:05 pm

    I loooooved Neil Patrick Harris! I thought Christina Hendricks looked gorgeous!

  5. September 22, 2009 12:31 am

    your pancakes look great. Neal Patrick is so funny, How I met Your Mother…new episode tonight,

Leave a Reply

