Skip to content

Boy Meets Girl

October 2, 2009

In the spirit of the wedding I am attending this weekend, I thought I would share with y’all mine and Solomon’s story. 

We’ve known each other since freshman year of college, which started in 1999.  Solomon was always around, always there, and while I knew him, I didn’t really KNOW him.  I spent my college years having fun with my friends, swimming, partying and spending a lot of time with the swim team.  Our paths didn’t really cross too much.

What’s interesting is that my freshman year roommate, and Solomon’s cousin were born on the same day, in the same hospital room.  Even stranger is that Becca’s mom, and Solomon’s aunt are childhood, lifelong best friends.  Because of this connection, Becca knew Solomon, having kind of grown up with him.  So senior year, Becca actually ended up living with Solomon (kind of a long, interesting story).  We were living in “the Mods” which are essentially townhouses.  I was a few doors down from them, and I was basically there ALL.THE.TIME. 

Becca got it in our head that we should get together, and pushed me to go to his room and talk to him.  We hit it off, but since it was October of our senior year, kept it really casual.  Eventually, after some twists and turns, we realized after being apart for a long weekend (I had swim championships in Cleveland, he had his sister’s wedding) that there was more to this than just having fun.  We became an official couple then, and never looked back!

SV300531

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 9:05 am

    Cute story 🙂 And hey, Cleveland!! Represent.

  2. October 2, 2009 9:27 am

    Too flipping cute, you guys. I always love reading relationship stories.

    Mine goes something like this: we read each other’s blogs, I made him fall madly in love with me (and vice versa), we tried to say being together was totally impossible, but somehow we ended up toughing it out for almost a year now. A few more details in the mix, but that’s pretty much it! : )

  3. October 2, 2009 8:25 pm

    I love hearing different meeting stories. You both are so cute! 🙂

  4. Lizzy permalink
    October 3, 2009 1:22 am

    um so adorable! i love love stories! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. traynharder23 permalink
    October 3, 2009 4:45 pm

    that is such a CUTE STORY i live for these stories. too bad i ain’t got one of mine own yet!

Trackbacks

  1. Before the Big Day! « Live, Love, Eat and Play
  2. October 14, 2007 « Live, Love, Eat and Play

Leave a Reply

