Skip to content

Newman’s!

October 27, 2009

A couple of weeks ago, right after I had left for New Jersey, a giant package arrived from Newman’s Own Organics, and I was 500 miles away from it!  Solomon sent a few pictures of the goodies, but now that we are back in M’Ville, we are slowly but surely making our way through all of the amazing goodies.  A big thank you to Sally!

If you didn’t know, Newman’s Own Organics is a pretty fantastic company.  Their philosophy is:

GREAT TASTING FOOD THAT HAPPENS TO BE ORGANIC

Newman’s Own Organics was established as a division of Newman’s Own, and became it’s own company 8 years later.  All of their food is certified organic and kosher!  Paul Newman started Newman’s Own in 1982, and has given over $200 million to thousands of charities worldwide since then!

Here’s all of the amazingness that Sally sent my way:

Dried fruit!  I’m a firm believer that you can never have enough dried fruit, since I think it is incredibly versatile.  I’ve definitely almost finished all of the mixed berries.  SOOOO good in my oatmeal and yogurt!  Up next are the apples, since I love dried apples!

DSC02880

October 2009 247COOKIES, COOKIES, COOKIES, COOKIES AND MORE COOKIES!!!

DSC02882 DSC02881 Our first priority were the Newman-O’s.  I think it’s safe to say that Solomon and I are done with Oreo’s now that we have tried these!  They just tasted fresher and generally better.  Obviously, cookies aren’t health food, so moderation is our best friend here, but YUM!  I would much rather buy these, knowing they have no trans fats, and that I actually know what the ingredients in them are!  These are a fantastic dessert dipped in a little bit of milk 🙂

DSC02829 DSC02830 Soy crisps and pretzels!

DSC02883

So far, I’ve only tried the high protein pretzels as a surprisingly filling afternoon snack.  They were excellent, and even better dipped in pumpkin butter 🙂

October 2009 253 October 2009 254 October 2009 255 Also, CHOCOLATE!  Seriously Sally, you spoiled me!

DSC02885

I can’t wait to try it all, especially the orange dark chocolate!

DSC02886

Sally even treated Rufio to a whole bunch of goodies from their pet line!!  Everything is natural with no fillers, chemicals or artificial junk.  I’m as concerned about what goes into my dog’s body as I am about what goes into mine and Solomon’s.  Good nutrition is just as important for our four legged friends!  Newman’s pet line also donates money to pet friendly charities, like animal hospitals and humane societies.  That’s definitely a cause I feel good supporting!

DSC02890 DSC02888To say that Rufio enjoys the cheese treats is an understatement.  My mom also bought a bag when we were in NJ, which both Rufio and So-Crates were willing to do just about anything for:

October 2009 015

The two of them waiting patiently for treats is NOT THE NORM.  They were so fixated on these, and begged for more right away!  Another great thing about Newman’s pet line is their mascot, a schnauzer!:

October 2009 033 I honestly can’t stress enough how much he loves these.  Please excuse how ridiculous I sound!Take a look:

Thank you again Newman’s Own Organics, you are truly amazing!  I can’t wait to try everything!

Have you tried Newman’s products before?  What is your favorite?  What is your favorite healthy alternative to a traditionally junky snack (like Oreos)?

Also, don’t forget to enter my Chobani giveaway! I’ll pick a winner October 30th!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 10:03 am

    Awesome goodies!! I love the Newman-O’s, Ginger-O’s, Fig Newman’s…

  2. October 27, 2009 10:04 am

    I love eating dried fruit, I havne’t tried Newmans products yet…may have to do so soon. Everything looks great.

  3. October 27, 2009 10:46 am

    newmans products are amazing!!! i love the ginger-o’s!!!! 🙂

  4. October 27, 2009 10:57 am

    i have never tried any Newman’s products. Who do i have to call to get a box as ginormous as yours 🙂

  5. October 27, 2009 11:33 am

    i’ve had some of the cookies…. they’re good
    and i totally like to pretend that the vegan cookie at whole foods are healthier than normal cookies

    • Morgan permalink
      October 27, 2009 11:37 am

      Me too! If anything says organic, I try to convince myself it’s good for me!

  6. October 27, 2009 4:50 pm

    I’ve never had the Newman dried fruit, but I could live off of Newman cookies. Sooo good. Protein pretzels sound like a great snack too.

  7. October 27, 2009 9:06 pm

    Great stuff! I didn’t know Newman’s made soy crisp — I will have to find those asap

  8. livelaughloveandrun permalink
    October 28, 2009 6:22 am

    Your dog is so cute! I haven’t tried any of the Newman’s Organic products, but I’ll have to try them if I can find them around here. Where can I find them, or even better, who do I need to befriend to get some goodies? haha

  9. Lizzy permalink
    October 28, 2009 10:10 am

    i had a newmans loot just like this, and i’m sad to say its all gone! everything was SOOO amazing! The honey wheat pretzels will become your new obsession once you try them i promise! 🙂 Enjoy love!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

