Skip to content

French Meadow

February 13, 2010

A few weeks ago Emily from French Meadow sent me some great products to try out.

French Meadow is the longest continuously certified organic bakery in the U.S.  Their foods are all natural and made with whole grains.  They offer all kinds of products such as gluten free, yeast free wheat free and vegan products.

They are also committed to being a sustainable company, and support small farmers.  I think their mission statement says it all:

One Body,

One Planet.

Eat Well.

French Meadow sells all kinds of breads and bagels, tortillas, pizza crusts and all kinds of gluten free desserts.

They sent me some hemp bagels to try out.  These bad boys have 19 grams of protein and 13 grams of fiber.  They have hempseed, flaxseed, pumpkin seed and sesame seeds sprinkled on top.

Hemp_Bagels_49aebb6ec0f01 DSC04370

I was a little bit thrown off by the smell.  I don’t know why, but it had a kind of fishy smell to it, which was weird!  I didn’t toast it, I just had it straight from the bag.  It had a nice bite to it, and was maybe a little dry for my liking plain.  However, I smeared it with some preserves and made an egg white patty to go on it.  This was a tasty and REALLY FILLING breakfast!

DSC04372

DSC04373
I also had the opportunity to try some of their tortillas.

Hemp_Bagels_49aebb6ec0f01 These have NO added sweeteners, fats or yeast.  They have a nutty taste and weren’t dry like a lot of tortillas.  They had enough flavor on their own, I didn’t even need to make a wrap with them.  Maybe I’ll turn them into tortilla chips?

We also got Men’s Bread, which Solomon put in the freezer until some of our other bread products are finished.  I’ll let you know the verdict!  This bread has 15 grams of protein, which is pretty crazy.  I can’t wait to try it either!

Hemp_Bagels_49aebb6ec0f01

Thank you so much French Meadow!

Be sure you enter my Road ID giveaway and iFitness giveaway!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 9:53 am

    those bagels look good, but if they smell funky I don’t know if I could eat them!

  2. February 13, 2010 11:53 am

    Fishy smell? That’s weird. They look good though. I love seedy things.

  3. February 13, 2010 12:24 pm

    These breads sound too good!

  4. greensandjeans permalink
    February 13, 2010 1:07 pm

    I love their breads! So jealous of the freebie!

Leave a Reply

