Skip to content

I’m Ba-ack!

March 27, 2010

It’s like I just disappear off of the face of the earth sometimes.  Life happens, right?  My mom was in town from Tuesday until this morning, so I thought it was best that I spend time with her, and take another little blogging break!  I’ve been keeping up with all of your blogs, and just not commenting but will be back to both commenting, and normal blogging in the next few days.

The thing is, there is A LOT going on in my life right now.  I’m not ready to share it all, but I will share some of it next week.  Lots of exciting changes in my life, and for the blog coming up.

I also have some amazing products I’ve received recently to review.  From food, the energy chews to clothes and accessories.  My mailman, FedEx guy and UPS guy must think I have a serious internet shopping problem.  So many companies have been incredibly generous lately, and I can’t wait to share!

So what did my mom and I do?  SHOP.  A LOT.  I got some jeans and tank tops, lotions, lots of groceries and a beautiful dress for a wedding I have Memorial Day weekend.  I know it seems a little early to get a dress for a wedding so far away, but decent shopping is about an hour and a half away (nothing in Erie impressed me!), so when I had the chance, I took it!  We also ate a lot (of course).

Another fun thing was that my mom brought up my parents old juicer.  They bought it almost 20 years ago, and stopped using it a few years back.  My brother and I always loved fresh juice, but once we got older, we just didn’t want it.  Well, I wanted this thing so badly, and I’m so excited she brought it up!

DSC04882 
What’s so great about this is that Solomon has a lot of fruit allergies (mostly to skins), so he doesn’t get a whole lot of fruit in his diet (unless it’s cooked!).  He LOVED using the juicer, and made a delicious apple, pineapple, kiwi juice.  It didn’t bother his allergies, and now he’ll be able to get more fruit in his diet!  We made some fun concoctions this week.

 DSC04883 DSC04886 DSC04892 DSC04895

My mom and I had juice everyday!  In fact, right now I am sipping on an apple and carrot juice, which is one of my favorites!  I can’t wait to juice more and try out new combinations!

In addition to shopping and juicing, we also acted like little kids.  Look at what we found at the grocery store!

DSC04880 DSC04879
Has anyone tried these?  Yes, we are immature.  Yes, we found this funny.  Whatever.

I have to spend a lot of time this weekend getting ready for Passover.  YUCK!  Not fun at all.  I’ll explain Passover a bit this week, and show you what we can eat!

Do you juice at home?  What’s your favorite juice?  Anything fun on tap this weekend?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 11:06 am

    I love that juicer! I make juice all time and it is one of my favorite things. I really like pear and cucumber or lemon, green apple, celery, kale — it tastes like lemonade!

  2. March 27, 2010 11:56 am

    Yes, I am totally heading home because Passover on this island would be nearly impossible. I am heading home and then heading to florida to see my grandparents. I will be stateside for 2 weeks. I am excited but it will suck to be away from my husband for so long. Glad you are back to the blogging world. I can;t wait for your passover posts.

  3. March 27, 2010 12:16 pm

    Jammie Dodgers are the best cookies in the world- a British staple! (As is Spotted Dick, lol)

    I don’t have a juicer, but carrot and apple is good 😀

  4. March 27, 2010 12:36 pm

    I would love to be a juicer but alas I’m not. Carrot juice is like fueling magic

  5. March 27, 2010 3:34 pm

    I’m not sure if these were kosher for Passover, but on a whim, I bought these spelt chocolate covered matzoh crackers and they were actually really good. We live in a highly Jewish area, so there are are always things like that in the grocery store.

  6. March 27, 2010 4:12 pm

    i juice, but not frequntly b.c i hate juicer cleanup! sounds lame but it takes me forever for some reason to really clean it well!
    carrot and apple, yum!

  7. March 27, 2010 4:24 pm

    That juice looks delicious!
    I definitely don’t think its too early to get a dress for a wedding in May. I am always the one trying to find something 3 days before a wedding and its a lot more stressful!

  8. March 27, 2010 6:03 pm

    excited to see what youve been getting in the mail.

    those products are hilarious. I would have just bought them to keep in my cupboards and show people. i love that you have the same humor as I do. lol.

  9. abbynormally permalink
    March 27, 2010 7:51 pm

    I’ve missed you!!! I haven’t had any fresh juice like that, but I am a fan of POM! And OJ.. who isnt?

  10. March 28, 2010 5:26 pm

    Too funny you dont like peeps now, there are some things though I used to like when I was younger and dont like now too!!!

    Oh my gosh, spotted dick, too funny!! lol!!!

    Have a great night girl!! xoxo

  11. Madeline - Greens and Jeans permalink
    March 28, 2010 11:20 pm

    I am just not a juice person, but all of the bloggers that juice make me wish I was!

  12. April 24, 2010 5:10 pm

    As a Newbie, I am always searching on the internet for articles that will assistance me. Thank you

Leave a Reply

