Skip to content

Blogger Fail

May 26, 2010

I’ve been busy, really I have.  Which is why I haven’t posted in almost a week.  I feel so loved though because I got some texts, emails and messages asking where I disappeared to.  Nowhere, just life getting in the way.

There is some craziness going on, I’ll discuss it eventually, but life just gets out of hand sometimes.  For me, to blog for the sake of blogging is just silly.  I’ve never committed myself to being a daily blogger, and certainly don’t do the 3x a day blogging of my meals, it’s just not my thing (and I’m fairly certain doing that would lead me to disordered eating). 

So what have I been doing?  Well, sweating like a pregnant woman…oh wait.  Yeah.  It’s damn hot in NJ.  We spent a lot of time cleaning up my room becasue my parents decided to redo the upstairs a bit, and want to get rid of my brother’s and my stuff finally. 

I also got to see Robocop graduate from medical school.  I mean Dr. Robin!  Congrats!

So now I’m relaxing after a day of errands and shopping.  I’m makinng my parents nacho pizza for dinner tonight, and I don’t know what tomorrow (any suggestions?).  Solomon is coming in tomorrow evening, and then we drive up to Boston for a little less than a week, a wedding in Rhode Island, and then back to Jersey, and finally to PA (blah).  Things just never seem to stop for us.

I’m realizing also that this post is somewhat incoherent, and rambling, and I’ve decided I’m OK with that.  Stream of consciousness I guess.

Now, even though I’m a little late…it’s belly pic time!

Week 20

Little boy’s little boy parts are fully formed now.  He is about 6.5 inches from head to tush, and 10 inches head to foot, and weighs 10.6 oz.  He is busy producing meconium, which is a black, sticky by-product of digestion.  He has teeth buds beneath his gums now, and his finger pads and toe pads have formed.  Limbs are much more proportional to his body now, so he looks less alien like.  He also drinks a lot of amniotic fluid (which was so cool to see on the big ultrasound), and sucks his thumb.  I feel him a whole lot more lately, but very sporadically.

I actually have a tiny belly compared to a lot of people.  With certain clothes, you can’t tell I’m pregnant!  I was talking to a girl the other night who is due a week before me, and she was all belly!  I’ll admit, I was a little jealous, but maybe this means I’ll just snap back easier after he comes?

OMG, I also watched the series finale of 24 this week.  HOLY HELL.  I’m going to miss Jack Bauer big time.  That was more stressful than the season finale of Grey’s.  Eek!

What are you doing to enjoy this beautiful weather?  What season/series finales were you excited for this week?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    May 26, 2010 6:32 pm

    I look weird in all that fabric. Maybe like a goblin or something. Thank you so much for coming Morgan 🙂

  2. May 26, 2010 6:33 pm

    i hear ya on the blogging just to blog and the 3x a day….i run out of stuff to say. you’re quite the busy lady huh?!

    greys finale was pretty epic…

  3. May 26, 2010 6:49 pm

    You look great! And I’m sure you will bounce back wonderfully afterwards. Everyone gains weight so differently. All we can do is take care of ourselves and let our bodies do their thing.

    And I tried blogging just two times a day for a bit to help shorten some of my posts and I much prefer once a day. I also can’t stand posting all my meals. It definitely makes me obsessive.

  4. Susan permalink
    May 26, 2010 7:20 pm

    You’re so funny! I miss you for so many reasons!!!

  5. May 26, 2010 8:47 pm

    You look great! Glad you’re back 🙂

  6. Madeline - Greens and Jeans permalink
    May 27, 2010 12:54 am

    I was actually thinking about emailing you this morning! Life has a funny way of getting crazy every now and then. Take it easy mama and don’t stress about posting!

  7. May 27, 2010 7:51 am

    I am the same way with blogging. I could never blog multiple times a day. I’d never find the time (and the posts would be so boring!). I struggle to come up with something to say each day, so now I only blog if I actually have something I want to share.

    We have pretty identical looking bellies. I can still comer mine up, but there is no mistaking that there is a bump if I lift my shirt up! I am feeling my little boy a lot now too. Not at any predictable time, but several times a day he is really active. So cool!

  8. May 27, 2010 10:22 am

    your belly is SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!

  9. May 27, 2010 12:26 pm

    Thanks for the belly pic. I love your updates. It is nice you are preparing some meals for your parents. If I make a mess in my mom’s kitchen she goes nuts so I avoid that. Have a good weekend.

  10. May 28, 2010 7:49 pm

    I was excited to see the winner of American Idol! I am super pumped that The Next FoodNetwork Star is going to start back up soon!

    Nacho pizza? Yum!

  11. May 28, 2010 10:27 pm

    Glad to hear you’re back, I figured you were busy being preggers and all 🙂

    Ummm nacho pizza recipe please?? It looks fabulous.

    Lost was the only one I was looking forward to and need to find new shows now. I am thinking about starting on 24 since I’ve heard nothing but good things about it.

    • May 29, 2010 9:06 am

      24 is the most amazing show ever. You have to watch it, it’s terribly addicting!
      The recipe is on my recipe page. Definitely worth a try!

Leave a Reply

