Skip to content

Why J’Adore Summer

July 7, 2010
tags: ,

Reason #47, 329

 DSC05644

We currently have 3 cantaloupes, 2 pineapples, 1 watermelon, 4 lbs. kiwi, 4 lbs. grapes, 2 lbs. strawberries, a pint of blueberries, half a dozen bananas, 4 grapefruits and 2 lbs. apples (a lot of it from Costco)!

Solomon and I can’t get enough fruit this summer.  Fresh fruit and veggies are one of my absolute favorite things about summertime!

What’s one of your favorite things about summer?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 11:25 am

    I ate sooo much cantalope and watermellon yesterday too! YUM!! My favorites include: no school, no schedules, sweet corn, any veggie from our garden except okra, and swimming!

  2. July 7, 2010 11:44 am

    I’d have to say fruit for sure (namely blackberries, watermelon, and cherries) bbqs, warm weather, and the lake!

  3. July 7, 2010 2:23 pm

    mmm fresh fruit : ) My favorite thing about summer… besides the expected: swimming, sun, weekend trips.. I think it’s just how happy everyone is : )

  4. July 7, 2010 5:59 pm

    Yum! I have eaten a whole watermelon in the last week! So good 🙂

    Your comment on my blog about moving the couch is exactly what I thought when the guys were moving it. I love Friends and was quoting that episode as they tried to squeeze it out the door!

  5. July 7, 2010 8:09 pm

    I love fresh fruit 🙂 That is my favorite part of summer along with the long days.

  6. July 7, 2010 10:29 pm

    I am also all over the fresh fruit and of course frozen yogurt and/or ice cream.

    I just hate the cutting part and wish someone would chop up my fruit for me.

  7. July 8, 2010 6:57 am

    That looks great. My fave thing about summer this year is just straight up that I live on an island. Hello beach!

  8. July 8, 2010 10:09 am

    Mu favorite thing about summer is the longer days. So much more time to play outside and take my dogs out. I also lobe the fresh fruits.

  9. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    July 8, 2010 10:21 am

    fruit definitely ranks high on my list for favorite things in the summer!! i love it.
    xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

