Skip to content

A Whole Month

November 15, 2010

A whole month has gone by since Aaron was born.  Amazing.

Picture 148
Uncle Justin and Auntie Robin got him this monkey when he was born.  We thought it would be fun to take monthly pictures with it to see how much he grows!  Right now he is still in newborn diapers and clothes, but that is ready to change any minute as he gets longer and longer and fills out more!  I’m not ready to pack those newborn clothes up yet, but I have to 😦

He’s more and more alert, and things are getting easier and more fun, the better we learn about each other.  I keep joking I should have done this whole motherhood thing years ago, since I’m loving it!

Anyway, more normal blogging will resume eventually.  Right now I need to focus most of my extra time (if and when I get it) to writing thank you notes.  We have so  many wonderful and generous people in our lives, and I want to make sure each of them knows how much I appreciate them sharing love for Aaron.  Wish me luck on getting these done eventually!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 9:59 am

    Morgan, he is sooooo cute!!!

  2. November 15, 2010 10:51 am

    Isn’t it amazing how fast time fly’s by?

    He’s so precious!

  3. November 15, 2010 12:48 pm

    Very cute idea with the monkey!

  4. November 15, 2010 3:48 pm

    HAS IT SERIOUSLY BEEN A MONTH!?? wowo!happy 1 month you guys!!

  5. November 15, 2010 5:45 pm

    IT HAS BEEN A MONTH?! Wow. And what a cutie!

  6. greensandjeans permalink
    November 15, 2010 7:52 pm

    I really can’t believe that it has been a month! He’ll be bigger than that monkey in no time!

  7. November 15, 2010 10:00 pm

    Adorable! I love the monkey : )

  8. November 16, 2010 9:34 am

    Wow, time does seem to be flying. I am so glad you are enjoying motherhood. I look forward to when I get to that stage.

  9. November 16, 2010 5:37 pm

    I love the monkey. One of my friends did a monthly picture with a rabbit and it’s been really fun to see 🙂 Good luck with the thank you notes, those can be very time consuming!

  10. November 17, 2010 11:53 am

    Adorable, happy one month!!

Leave a Reply

