Skip to content

Welcome! Shalom! Bonjour! Hola!

March 27, 2011

Hello and welcome over to my new little part of the internet.  For those of you that followed me over from Live, Love, Eat and Play THANK YOU!  For those that found me some other way, welcome!  I decided to go ahead and share my blog  before it was really done.  I feel like it will always be a work in progress, so why not!

I decided to start a new blog because I’m not the person I was when I started and really got into my old blog.  That’s why I don’t write on it anymore.  It’s just not me.  I wasn’t in the best place emotionally-we lived hundreds of miles from where we belonged and I was sad and lonely.  I needed a fresh start, and that’s what this blog is for me.  I’m hoping to write several times a week-whether it’s just sharing a cute story about Aaron, a fun recipe or my adventures as a runner.

Now that I’m a mom, things are different.  My son Aaron is amazing, I’ll be talking about him a lot.  He’s currently a little over 5 months old and is a fantastic little boy.  He talks constantly, smiles and laughs at everyone, can sit by himself for a bit, and is way more fascinated in his feet and socks than he is with any toys.


I know, right?  He’s so cute!

You’ll also hear a lot about my husband Solomon.  He’s amazing, the perfect fit for me, and my best friend.  We’ve been together for over 8 years now, and married for 3.5.


Hands off ladies, he’s mine!

Another one of the cast of characters is our (INSANE) miniature schnauzer Rufio.  He’s nuts, just nuts.  But he’s adorable and loves his baby too!


So here goes, a new blog.  I’m pumped about it!  To get you all pumped, I’ve decided to start things off with a bang-A CONTEST!

The winner is going to get a hand selected care package of Trader Joe’s goodies tailored for them.  Got a sweet tooth?  Fleur de Sel Caramel Sauce or mini PB cups for you!


Want something more comforting?  Corn bread perhaps?So anyway, it’ll be winner’s choice….maybe I’ll even throw in some home baked goodies just for fun!

Here’s how to enter:

  1. Leave a comment telling me your favorite TJ’s item.
  2. Leave a comment letting me know how you found my blog.
  3. “Like” Beantown Momma on Facebook (another work in progress).  Leave a comment that you did!
  4. Share this contest on your blog and leave me a comment with the link.

Finally, please share my blog with everyone!  I’m excited about it, and about blogging again…a whole new attitude, a whole new blog!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    March 27, 2011 11:56 pm

    hey morgan! so excited for you and your new blogging adventure! Baby Aaron is lookin cuter and cuter each time you show a picture of him!

    My favorite Tj’s item is def peanut butter pretzels

  2. Lizzy permalink
    March 27, 2011 11:56 pm

    An i followed you from your old blog! 🙂

  3. March 28, 2011 12:03 am

    Yay, yay! Congrats! Love the new blog and so excited for you! I have been contemplating whether or not to start a mommy blog and ditch the healthy living blog scene. We shall see…
    Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us over here!

    oh, and here are my entries 🙂

    1. PB filled pretzles!
    2. I saw your tweet
    3. liked BTM on FB!

    looking orward to all the cute photos of aaron!

  4. March 28, 2011 12:26 am

    LOVE your new blog!!! Aaron just gets cuter and cuter!! 🙂 Looking forward to reading more!! 🙂

    My favorite TJ’s item is their ww pizza dough!!

  5. March 28, 2011 12:27 am

    I found you through your old blog, hehe! 🙂

  6. March 28, 2011 12:28 am

    Just liked you on FB!!!!!

  7. March 28, 2011 1:29 am

    I followed you on your old blog and I am so glad that I found my way to your new blog! 🙂

  8. March 28, 2011 1:30 am

    linked here from your old blog! we get these crushed garlic cube things at trader joes and they are soooo convient to make breadsticks! 🙂

  9. March 28, 2011 1:35 am

    I have actually never been to a trader joe’s but I would LOVE to get things from Trader Joe’s. I would love to get there mini pb cups, peanut butter filled pretzels, vanilla joe joe’s (the oreo type cookies), or maple leaf cookies! Yes, I have a bit of a sweet tooth, but I would love to try them all if I ever get a chance! 🙂

  10. March 28, 2011 1:36 am

    I “liked” Beantownmomma on Facebook! 🙂

  11. March 28, 2011 2:18 am

    Hey! Love the new blog, I found you through your old blog.

  12. March 28, 2011 2:18 am

    My fav TJ’s item is the chocolate covered pom arils!

  13. shayna permalink
    March 28, 2011 12:20 pm

    I followed you from your old blog and can’t wait to see more updates!! My favorite thing at TJ’s is those mini peanut butter cups.

  14. Jillian permalink
    March 28, 2011 1:50 pm

    Favorite TJs item – tough one bec I do my main shopping there – I would have to go with their double roasted salsa – it’s so different and delicious!
    I followed you over from your old blog!
    I will head to Facebook right now!
    I love your new blog concept – good luck 🙂

  15. Super excited for you, Mo. I can't wait to regularly read about you cause I love you! permalink
    March 28, 2011 1:56 pm

    I “liked” your new blog on facebook.

    My favorite TJs item is either the whole wheat pizza dough for a quick meal or their frozen veggies (peppers, balsamic fire-roasted veggies, etc) because they are fresh and easy for a quick/healthy meal!

    I followed you from your old blog.

    Good luck with this new direction. Proud of you.

  16. Lynn permalink
    March 28, 2011 3:39 pm

    Congrats on the new site! I loved reading your old blog and I’m excited for this new one. Hopefully you’ll keep sharing recipes because you know I LOVE your ideas! My favorite TJ’s item is obviously 2 buck (now 3 buck) Chuck. It’s more than disappointing that I can’t buy that in PA!!

    Good luck with your new blog!

  17. March 28, 2011 10:55 pm

    My favorite TJ’s item is their frozen Orange Chicken.

  18. March 28, 2011 10:55 pm

    I found your new blog through your old blog 🙂

  19. March 28, 2011 11:58 pm

    I would have to say the choc covered pb filled pretzels. I’ve never had them…but I want them!!! LOL

  20. March 28, 2011 11:58 pm

    And I found your blog through the link on your old one. Will happily follow along here from now on. 🙂

  21. March 28, 2011 11:59 pm

    And now like you on FB! 🙂

  22. March 29, 2011 5:34 pm

    Did you say lots of baby talk … HOORAY!

    I clicked over from your facebook page

  23. March 29, 2011 5:35 pm

    And I liked your Beantown Momma Facebook page

  24. March 29, 2011 5:36 pm

    I don’t have a favourite TJ item because we don’t have any stores in Canada 😦

    le sigh

    … I’ve never even been to one 😦

    wahhhhhhhhhhhh

  25. March 29, 2011 7:02 pm

    how fun!

    my favorite TJs products are their different trail mixes. I don’t get to buy a lot of their frozen/refrigerated items because the closest one is over 5 hours from us! I go whenever we’re visiting my parents, but it’s pretty much all shelf-stable items.

    i’m always up for any new products from TJs!

  26. March 29, 2011 7:03 pm

    i followed you from your old blog 🙂

  27. Susan permalink
    March 31, 2011 5:28 pm

    Oh how I miss TJ’s they don’t have them here! I am now frequenting Whole Foods and checking out Sprouts. Good luck with the new blog!

  28. Bailey permalink
    April 1, 2011 2:45 am

    I LOVE TJ’S CHIPS WITH FLAX SEED! They might not be much better than most chips, but I feel awesome eating them, plus they taste amazing with anything… salsa, cheese, hummus, you name it.

    Morgan, I’m so glad to see you’ve created a new blog to match your new lifestyle!

Trackbacks

  1. Granola Crusted Halibut with a Lemon Buerre Blanc « Beantown Momma

Leave a Reply

