Skip to content

I Confess

March 29, 2011

I am completely and totally ignorant of all local, national and international news.

I’m really OK with it.  Sometimes, I just think ignorance is bliss.  I don’t want to know all of the sad, depressing stuff that’s happening.  I know enough to feel comfortable, but certainly not enough to discuss it with anyone, and it just doesn’t matter to me.  I don’t watch or listen to the news, and I haven’t read a newspaper or news magazine in forever.  I would much rather know happy things.

Yes, I’m much more likely to keep up with the Kardashians than I am to follow the story in Libya.  It doesn’t make me stupid, but I do think it keeps me happier.

I like to nurse Aaron back to sleep.

I haven’t read any parenting books.  Any questions I have I just refer to Dr. Google, ask another mom or ask someone at Isis.  I know you aren’t supposed to do this because babies can get dependent, but you know what?  I don’t care!

Aaron is an awesome sleeper.  He goes down most nights with little to no fuss.  Occasionally he does wake up in the middle of the night, and he’s hungry.  We don’t do any crying it out or trying to soothe him.  I just go in and nurse him, and 20 minutes later he’s sound asleep until morning.

Maybe all of the doctors say it’s wrong, but it works for us!  Plus, I’d much rather feed him for 20 minutes in a half awake state than deal with him crying for hours and trying to soothe him on intervals.  Besides, how could anyone resist this face?

Picture 191
No matter how tired I am, this sweet face will always make me smile!

I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.

I don’t know if I ever will.  I went to law school and don’t think being a lawyer is for me.  Right now, being a stay at home mom rocks, but I don’t know if that’s forever.  Besides, who says I need to know?

I’m addicted to seltzer and Lululemon.

There are worse things to be addicted to, right?  My Soda Stream gets a lot of use.  My brother says seltzer depletes my bones, but I’m OK with it for now.  Better than soda, right?

Lately I’ve been shopping more than I should at Lululemon…running capris, a new sweatshirt, wrap sweaters, headbands.  Their stuff is just so nice and so comfy!

Also, how can you not be mildly obsessed with this sweater (I have both black and gray!)?

 

It might make me broke, but at least I’ll be well dressed, right?

I’m running the Jersey Shore half marathon in a little over a month and haven’t run outside ONCE!

Yeah, smart, huh?

It’s hard with Aaron, and the treadmill makes it so easy.  I know I’ll get a few runs in outside, but I really hope I’m not screwed!

I really hope this blog will be successful.

My old blog wasn’t super successful, but I was happy with where it was!  I don’t blog everyday and never had a huge following, but I had wonderful readers who made me feel proud of what I wrote and had to say.  So many of you have already followed me over to this blog, so thank you!  I appreciate each and everyone one of you!  I really hope you can help spread the word about my new blog-“like” my Facebook page, enter my Trader Joe’s contest and please share my blog!

So I know these aren’t exactly juice confessions, but that’s what’s on my mind for now.

How about you?  Any juicy confessions to share?  What’s on your mind?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 9:20 pm

    Does seltzer really deplete your bones?! had no idea. I have parenting books but am more likely to use Google since it’s more convenient.

    Here’s what’s on my mind:
    1. I would rather cuddle with Hunter and type with one hand than put him down for a nap
    2. I am terrified for Hunter’s 2 month shots tomorrow!
    3. Aaron is absolutely adorable!

  2. March 30, 2011 12:13 am

    i nurse blaine to sleep pretty much ALL THE TIME. tried cry it out but it was an epic fail (the kid literally can cry for three hours straight w/out falling asleep; yes that was in his carseat but still it shows you what i’m up against). but you are lucky aaron only gets up once a night! 🙂

  3. Lynn permalink
    March 30, 2011 3:55 pm

    Confession: I treat my dog like a child. I’m don’t like leaving him alone for too long, I shower him with attention, I let him go on whatever furniture he wants to, I’ve made every significant other I’ve ever had equally as obsessed with him.

  4. Bailey permalink
    April 1, 2011 2:50 am

    I might be doing a half marathon in Seattle this summer. Every time I train, I think of you!

    Aaron’s eyelashes are amazing, by the way.

Leave a Reply

