Skip to content

The Products I Can’t Live Without

March 31, 2011

The fun thing about starting a new blog is that I can snazz up some old posts I’ve written, make them new again and share with all of you!

In the last year, pretty much everything with my body has changed.  A LOT.  Some of it’s good, some of it’s bad.  I find that having the right products makes it all a lot better.  Since I’m always looking for great new things, I thought I’d share with you a few skin products that I can’t live without!

Origins Precipitation

The best lotion I have found for my super dry skin!  I’ve ALWAYS, ALWAYS had dry skin.  This is one of the few lotions that consistently helps me feel soft and moisturized.  I also like that it has a neutral smell.  I don’t like too many different scents in my beauty products.  It makes me want to vom.

Baby Oil

Putting this on my skin at the end of my shower, then rinsing it off has made a world of difference.  Try it!

Cartier Delices

My favorite perfume, and a gift from my husband.  Head to your local store and smell it, it’s wonderful!

Stila Convertible Color

Perfect for cheeks and lips, and no tools required!  I love that a little goes a long way, and a lot can be much more dramatic.  I love traditional powder blush, but cream blush, especially when my skin is dry, makes such a difference.

Lip Balm!!!

I’m seriously addicted to lip balm, and ALWAYS have some with me.  I have at least one in every purse, pockets, diaper bag, etc., etc.  These are my favorites:

kiehls_2

Mascara

I don’t have one particular favorite, but I do believe mascara really pulls a face together, and is sometimes all you need.

Bag Balm

If you haven’t tried this stuff, I recommend you try it now.  Go to CVS and get some. 

I’ve been a fan of this for over 15 years.  It’s basically an extra thick Vaseline that’s also an antiseptic.  I use it on my elbows, cuticles, lips or anywhere that needs a little TLC.  I’ve turned so many people onto it, I insist you try it too!

What products can’t you live without?  What do you think of mine?  Have you tried any of my must haves?

Don’t forget about my Trader Joe’s giveaway!  I’m going to pick a winner on April 5th!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 5:19 pm

    maybelline great last with the big brush. can’t beat the quality or the price.

    good luck with your new blog, morgan!

  2. Jillian permalink
    March 31, 2011 5:38 pm

    I absolutely love the Bag Balm – best diaper cream ever!

  3. Robin permalink
    March 31, 2011 5:45 pm

    Two great mascaras to try–Benefit Bad Gal Lash in Plum (if you have green eyes). Unbelievable what it can do. For everyday wear though Bare Escentuals flawless definition mascara. Anything Bare Escentuals has changed my life makeup wise. I can’t wait to try your Bag Balm. The packaging tin alone makes me smile! Thanks Morgan!

Leave a Reply

