Skip to content

Pearl Izumi Running

April 10, 2011

Y’all know Pearl Izumi, right?  They have always been know for their fantastic gear for cycling.  Well, they recently decided to expand their empire and get into the running market!  I was lucky enough to get to try out some of their goodies before they hit the market.  When Devon asked me if I was interested in trying some items from their new line, I jumped at the chance!  Here is what Devon generously sent me (I apologize for the iPhone pic):

Picture 146

I haven’t worn the top yet (I still haven’t run outside.  Bah), but everything else is fantastic!

The shoes do run a little small.  I’m normally an 8 1/2, and needed a 9.  They are so incredibly light that I was almost nervous about them.  I’ve worn Saucony ProGrids for awhile now, and they are a little heftier and a little more cushioned than the Streak.  I was surprised how well I did with a less cushioned shoe.  I have a fairly neutral gait, so these were quite comfortable for me.  I haven’t gone more than 5 miles in them, but my legs and feet felt great afterwards.  I felt supported and strong!

Picture 156 Picture 154
The shorts I adore.  I’m a big fan of the Nike Tempo short for running, but I was surprised to love these.  The Infinity short is super light and didn’t cling at all even though I sweat like crazy (whatever, I glow).  They were moisture wicking, which is necessary in my mind, and didn’t cause any chafing.  I thought the length was great, plus I loved having the pocket in the back.  There is one zipper pocket just big enough for my iPhone and maybe a Gu.  Plus, they have reflective panels, which I think is crucial.

I got a little silly taking pictures.  Our only full length mirror is in the closet.  I’m such a dork.

Picture 152   Picture 146  Picture 150 
I’m so incredibly pale, aren’t I?  Who needs reflective paneling when you have legs this ghostly?

Anyway, I’m a big fan of the Pearl Izumi running line, and would definitely buy their stuff, especially this shirt.

runlikeananimal

LOVE IT!

Check out the Pearl Izumi line if you get a chance…it’s fun to change up your gear!

Have you found any fun near gear lately (for any sport)?  Are you committed to using one brand or product, or do you like to switch it up?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 3:46 pm

    I buy a bunch of different brands. I think that most of my running apparel actually comes from Target though.

  2. April 10, 2011 6:07 pm

    I’m with Lee- I get my running stuff at Target or TJ Maxx haha… but your stuff looks awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

