Skip to content

6 Months Ago

April 13, 2011
tags:

6 months ago…I was scared, nervous, excited, anxious and had no idea how much my life was going to change.  I was also 41 weeks pregnant and DONE.

DSC05972
6 months ago…I never knew that one of the hardest workouts of my life (which was thankfully only an hour), would lead to the best reward ever.

DSC06027

6 months ago…I didn’t even know how much love I had in my heart.

Picture 029
6 months ago…I never knew I could survive on so little sleep, and be so happy about it.

 Picture 217
6 months ago…I didn’t know that EVERYTHING would change, and I would be totally OK with it.

Picture 334 
6 months ago…I had no idea how much fun dressing a little boy could be.  Forget the tutus, I love boy clothes!

Picture 413

6 months ago…I didn’t know how something so simple as a sweet smile could turn my whole day around.

Picture 127

6 months ago…I thought socks were meant to be worn, not kicked off at any possible chance.

Picture 214
6 months ago…being naked became really cute.

Picture 129
6 months ago…I didn’t think I would ever let my baby wear a Brandeis hat (but now I love my alma mater again!)

Picture 068
6 months ago…the Red Sox weren’t doing much better than they are right now.

Picture 068

6 months ago…I loved the Beatles.  Still do.
 

Picture 113

  
6 months ago…making a mess wasn’t this much fun!

Picture 250

6 months ago…I didn’t celebrate the small things.  I should have.

Picture 038

6 months ago…my whole world changed.  Every single day since than has been better than the one before. 

Picture 330
6 months ago…I gave birth to the most amazing little boy on the planet.  His growth, change, happiness and love for life bring me more joy than I ever imagined possible.

Picture 230

Happy 6 month birthday Aaron.  Daddy and I love you so much.  You make everyone you meet so happy, and you are such a perfect, darling, amazing little boy.  I can’t wait to watch you continue to grow and thrive.  I’m so excited to see what the future has in store for you!

 

Where were you 6 months ago?  What has changed?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 1:03 pm

    Happy Birthday little dude 🙂

    and if I have a boy, I will dress it up in as many Blue Jays and Leaf jerseys as possible hehehe

  2. Amy permalink
    April 13, 2011 2:06 pm

    You made me cry!

  3. April 13, 2011 2:22 pm

    super creative 6 month post! happy 6 months!!! 🙂

  4. Daddy permalink
    April 13, 2011 3:19 pm

    I love you both with all of my heart

  5. April 13, 2011 3:54 pm

    Happy 6 month birthday Aaron! You have been adorable since day one.

    Love this post Morgan!

  6. April 13, 2011 5:41 pm

    awww precious!

  7. April 13, 2011 6:16 pm

    Hooray for 6 months! I am so glad you are so happy.

    What has changed for me in 6 months…little, but ask me again in 6 months from now and I will say plenty. I am hoping in 6 months we will be fully settled in Japan, but only time will tell. I just hope things stay settled there for a bit.

Leave a Reply

