Skip to content

30 Days: GO

April 22, 2011

image51

I like a challenge and I like structure.  I really like structure.  That’s why I liked training for a half marathon-I liked knowing what I had to do and when.  Starting tomorrow, I’m going to take on this little 30 Day blog challenge.

I’m not going to be so super strict about it.  I want to write about other things-share recipes, my half marathon recap, my 30th birthday, my upcoming trip to ARUBA (Happy 30th to me)!!!  I thought this might be fun.  It will definitely be more than 30 days, but it’s a great way to share a little more of who I am (corny) with y’all.  This should be fun, right?

Do you like challenges?  Do you do better with structure or letting things just be?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 1:06 pm

    I like this! In general, I agree with you, I like a lot of structure! I like following a training plan for a race and planning out my day, etc. but I’ve noticed I tend to give up easily on challenges haha.

  2. April 22, 2011 1:20 pm

    I love things like this because I feel like you can write about anything but you also don’t have to think about something to write about if you don’t have anything- because it’s right there. I did one last November and it was a great way to be more consistent about blogging 🙂

  3. April 22, 2011 9:29 pm

    I definitely am a fan of structure. I have thought about doing this challenge before but am a bit hesitant to talk about some of the topics.

Leave a Reply

