Skip to content

Day 5 and Day 6, Part 1

April 28, 2011


Another hot and heavy topic.

Answer: never.

Sure, I’ve had dramatic moments: “oh, I’m so embarrassed I could just shoot myself” or “I failed the bar exam (again), I want to drink myself into oblivion.”  Other than that, no I’ve never thought of ending my own life.  No matter how bad anything ever was, it’s just something that never crossed my mind.  Kind of like it would never cross my mind to eat sheep’s testicles or something like that.  It just wouldn’t occur to me as something I would or should ever do.

So that’s that.  Since the answer to this question was as simple as never, I thought I should do the next part of my challenge.  However, I’m going to break it into 2 posts-each with 15 fun and exciting Morgan facts!

1. I’m terrified of Ronald McDonald.

Seriously, he’s one freaky clown.  Clowns in general scare me, but he’s the worst.  When I was younger I had a nightmare about Ronald having fangs and I’ve been scared of him ever since.

2. I wear my jewelry ALL THE TIME.

Except for my rings, since they irritate my skin if I wear them at night.  I have 2 earrings in each ear, a necklace, 2 Pandora bracelets on my left arm, 2 Cape Cod bracelets on my right arm and a gold chain bracelet on my right arm.  I also wear my wedding band and engagement band, and a birthstone (emerald) ring.  I sleep in them, exercise in them, you name it.  I even used to swim in all of my jewelry in college and was made fun of for it.

3. I drink obscene amounts of water on a daily basis.

I always have a water bottle with me.  I drink water all the time.  Waiters hate me, since I’m constantly asking for refills.

4. I’m completely and totally tone deaf.

I can’t tell a high note from a low note, can’t sing, can’t play instruments.  I just sound terrible when I attempt to sing.  Aaron doesn’t seem to mind though.

5. My hair is really curly.

I used to wear it curly all the time, until I cut it off to donate.  Since then I’ve been wearing it straight.  In the next few weeks I plan to go back to wearing it curly.  Even though it doesn’t take me a lot of time to blow dry and flatiron it, I wish I could just wash and wear it.  Plus, it will be so much easier to not have to worry about doing my hair in Aruba and Israel.  So, in a few weeks I’m going to get a “curly” hair cut.  I’m psyched.

6. I’ve gone skydiving and bungee jumping.

I did both when I studied abroad in Australia.  They were awesome.  I went bungee jumping in Cairns over a river and sky diving over the Blue Hills in Sydney.  I was fearless about both, just jumping as soon as they told me to.  I love the rush.

7. I shed a few tears when 24 ended, and Jack Bauer disappeared.

I love that show so much.  I miss Jack.

8. I like a lot of trashy reality TV-Teen Mom, 16 and Pregnant, Kendra, etc.

If it’s stupid, chance are I’ll watch it.  I like stuff I don’t really have to pay attention to or watch consistently.  I also like some other shows that I do watch consistently, but it’s nice to not have to think.

9. I’m medicated and have no plans to not be on my meds.

Almost 4 years ago I was both studying for the bar exam and planning a wedding for over 200 people that was out of state.  I was a mess.  When I broke out in hives, my doctor suggested I might want to take something to deal with my anxiety.  Since then, I’ve been on Zoloft and Wellbutrin and am very happy on them.  They keep me balanced.

I know there’s a stigma about “crazy pills,”  but I think they are wonderful and there is absolutely nothing wrong with taking medication to make you feel better.  I’m like a better version of myself when I’m on my medicines.  I embrace it.

10. I’m an overpacker.  I’ve only carried all of my luggage onto a plane once.

The worst is when we drive somewhere.  I pack it ALL, figuring I would rather have it and not need it than need it and not have it.  It’s so stupid of me because I’m almost always going somewhere where I can get what I need.  I still do it.  I can’t wait to see how much I manage to pack for my trip to Israel.

11. I know every word to RENT.

I’ve seen it about half a dozen times and I’ve listened to the soundtrack hundreds of times.  I can sing every song (in my tone deaf voice), and know all of the dialogue.  It makes me happy and it also makes me cry every time (I’ve cried my contacts out of my eyes before).

12. I’ve never been skiing.

I live in New England and I’ve never skied.  When my parents met, my dad had a broken leg from skiing.  When I was younger we were never allowed to ski, and now I am too scared!

13. I’m not a homebody, but I like spending a whole day at home with Aaron, Rufio and Solomon with absolutely nothing to do.

I really like to be home from time to time.  I don’t feel bad about not going anywhere!

14. I’ve always kind of hated my nose, but if given the chance, I’m fairly certain I wouldn’t get a nose job.

I don’t feel like dealing with a surgery and my nose isn’t that bad.  This week’s Glee kind of made me feel better about it anyway.

15. I only wear fun socks.

They make me happy.  I don’t own any plain white socks or anything like that.  Prints, fun themes, patterns and colors make me smile!

Share a fun fact about yourself with me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2011 2:12 pm

    Getting a curly haircut was the best thing I’ve ever done — I used to HATE my hair, and now I occasionally love it. 😉

    And I’m the same way about my nose… I figure that if I leave it alone, I can complain about it, but if I mess with it and it REALLY gets screwed up, I’ll have to cede that right. And I like to complain. 😉

    ❤ ❤

  2. Jillian permalink
    May 4, 2011 2:38 pm

    I have a fish tattoo on my stomach…it seems to be getting bigger and bigger with every pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

