Skip to content

Day 6, Part Deux: 15 More Facts

May 5, 2011

I hate feet, but would get a pedicure every single day if I could.

Feet gross me out, for more than one reason.  I won’t touch anyone’s feet except for baby feet, I think they are just gross.  However, I love having my feet massaged and taken care of.  Pedicures are one of my most favorite things ever!

Loud chewing, slurping and food noises absolutely disgust me.

Seriously, shut your mouth and be an adult.  I don’t need to hear you slurp your soup, chomp on your salad or watch you smack your lips while you chew your gum.  Gross.

I got my second holes in my ears when I was 8 years old.

My parents didn’t bribe, but they were big on rewards.  When I was in third grade, I got to pick my reward for getting onto a swim team I didn’t think I would make.  I chose to get my ears pierced.

I name all of my cars.

Our Rav4 is named The Honorable Rabbi Kilroy of Gryffindor.  He’s Honorable b/c of my legal background, a rabbi because he’s a Rav (rev-rav, it’s make sense), Kilroy from the song “Mr. Roboto” because some of the song is in Japanese and it’s a Japanese car,  It’s “of Gryffindor”, because if it went to Hogwarts, it would be in Gryffindor, that’s just the way it is.

Our new car-a Honda Accord-is Achilles, the Runner of Gryffindor.  We picked it up this past weekend when we were in New Jersey for my race, so it seemed right.

“I Want it That Way” will always put me in a good mood.

From my days of lifeguarding when we always sang it, to getting prepared for a race at a swim meet, this song will always bring a smile to my face.  It’s fun to sing along and dance to!


I dream about Israeli falafel on a regular basis.

There’s nothing better than it.  Fluffy pita, yummy falafel balls, hummus, tahini, all of the spice and toppings and chips (french fries).  I can’t wait to get to Israel in a few more months!


I do math in my head on a regular basis.

I add numbers, do long division, find common denominators, multiples, square roots  and averages.  I see numbers anywhere and end up doing some sort of math with it.  I can’t help it.

I have a younger brother who’s almost a doctor.

Unbelievable.  He finished classes this week and graduates in a few more.  So proud!

I like to send funny cards to people.

It started as a joke.  I sent my parents an anniversary card in Spanish.  So my brother sent them a birthday card for their anniversary.  Then my mom sent my brother a birthday card in Greek.  From there, it got out of control.  Confirmation cards for birthdays, Administrative Professional’s day cards for anniversaries and 1st birthday cards for graduations.  Some people don’t get it, but it cracks me up.

I’m turning 30 in 1 week.

30 is going to be awesome.


When I find a piece of clothing I like, I get it in lots of different colors.

Call me boring.  I find jeans I love and get a few, tons of the same tank top, sweaters, whatever.  Just because it’s the same, doesn’t mean it can’t be worn in different ways!

Why wouldn’t I want to own this in both black and light gray?


After I saw The Blair Witch project, I was terrified of being outside alone at night.

My parents have woods in their backyard and I was scared to take their dog out at night for the longest time.  I’m still a little uncomfortable outside at night if I’m alone.

I really like weight lifting, but haven’t found a program to stick with.

Any advice?  I’d love to find something that I can do in conjunction with running.  Please let me know if you have any suggestions!  I don’t belong to a gym, but we have stretch cords, a weight bench and a set of these guys at home:

I can’t wear headbands.

I’ve tried them all.  Every headband just slips off the back of my head no matter what.  Again, any advice?

I used to only drink ridiculous coffee drinks, but nothing beats a plain cup of good coffee.

I really love coffee.  The ritual, the taste, the warmth.  I even love it so much that I drink decaf everyday too.  Anything coffee flavored is perfect in my book, especially coffee ice cream.

There you have it, 15 more “interesting” (silly?) facts about me.  Share some about you!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pete Downing permalink
    May 5, 2011 9:27 am

    Loud chewing, slurping and food noises gets me so mad! I can’t explain why… It is like someone taking their finger nails to a chalkboard! It gets to the point where I have to leave the room or I will punch the person! Seriously!

  2. Amy Neher permalink
    May 5, 2011 9:56 am

    French fries AND falafel?! Clearly, I’ve been missing out!

  3. May 5, 2011 10:01 am

    isn’t it crazy when a younger sibbling becomes a doctor?!! i can tell we are about the same age since you have backstreet boys song memories. 😉

  4. May 5, 2011 8:57 pm

    I’m totally the SAME way when it comes to clothes I like. I have lots of things in many different colors haha. Also I kinda love I want it that way too!

Leave a Reply

