Skip to content

Thirty, Flirty, and Thriving

May 13, 2011

13 Going on 30 anyone?

LOVE that movie!

Thank you so much for all of your birthday wishes.  I was bombarded with emails, facebook messages, text messages, phone calls and comments.  It made me feel really special and loved.  I’m excited about being 30, I think it’s going to be a lot of fun!  I feel a little old, but in a good way!

The day was pretty low key, but just a nice day.  Well, actually my birthday started the night before.  Solomon took me to Union Bar and Grill in the South End.  We had a fantastic meal.  The service was great (our waiter was just so sweet), and the food was delicious.  Plus, they served cornbread.  I really love cornbread (ain’t nothing wrong with that)!

Try as we might, we couldn’t get a good self portrait!

Picture 024
Yesterday, on my birthday Aaron slept until…9:15!  I had a nice cup of coffee, played with him, then went for a run!  It was nice getting to spend the day with my little man.

Picture 027

I did a little retail damage.

Picture 033

Hung out with royalty.

Picture 031 
My mom sent me these.  I’m going to bring William and Kate on a tour of Boston and document it apparently!

Then I went to the Boston Ballet.

BR 
I’ve only seen the Nutcracker before, so this was really special for me.  It was so beautiful and incredible to me that these people can actually move their bodies in this way.  There was one dance I didn’t quite “get,” but otherwise, I just loved to see how the bodies all moved together, the romance, and the story behind each dance.  I hope this isn’t my last time at the ballet!

30 was good, I’m happy and I feel really good about this decade!  We’re going to Aruba next week to celebrate too (Solomon spoils me!).  Can’t wait!  We have a fun weekend coming up, then sun and fun!

So thank you again, it was a wonderful day!

What are you up to this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2011 4:02 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday! I love Union and their cornbread, sounds like a great day. My 30’s have been my favorite decade so far!

  2. May 13, 2011 4:47 pm

    I love that movie too! I want to watch it now. 🙂

    And you had a GREAT bday celebration. Wow!

    Have a great weekend too.

Leave a Reply

