Skip to content

Day 11: The iPod Shuffle

May 16, 2011

image

Since I’m at my computer, I’m going to just pop on my iTunes and share those 10 songs.  Even though my iPod is sitting right here.  Well then…

1. It’s My Life, Bon Jovi.

I’m a Jersey girl at heart.  Bon Jovi always makes me happy.  Forget how I act when I’m at a bar and “Living on a Prayer” comes on.

Also, he’s really sexy.

2. Good Day Sunshine, The Beatles.

I love you Robin.

Picture 213

3. Dancing With Myself, Glee

I love Billy Idol, and I love Glee.  Perfect.

Also, I’m a proud Gleek!

4. Where the Streets Have No Name, U2

The second best concert I’ve ever seen.

The Police were the first.

5. U + Me = Calculus, 2Gether

Does anyone else remember that MTV movie?  Ridiculous.

6. She Speaks to Angels, Black Crowes

7. Stay (Wasting Time), Dave Matthews Band

I used to be completely and totally obsessed with DMB.  I’ve seen then more times than I could possibly count.

8. Another Day, RENT soundtrack.

I love RENT.

9. Mercedes Benz, Janis Joplin

10. Everybody Must Get Stoned, Bob Dylan

Weird, huh?  I have the most random collection of music.  I love listening to it all on shuffle too, I never know what I’m going to get!

What are you listening to now?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Solomon permalink
    May 16, 2011 8:50 am

    My dear…just so you know, David Bowie did not sing “Dancing With Myself”…that was Billy Idol 🙂

  2. Robin Harpak permalink
    May 16, 2011 11:28 am

    I love you, too, sunshine :). And, I am honored and proud that when you think of The Beatles you think of me. You are the best friend a girl could have.

  3. greensandjeans permalink
    May 23, 2011 9:43 am

    Oh yessssss! A 2Gether reference! I was just thinking about that movie the other day

Leave a Reply

