Skip to content

Day 13: A Place to Move or Visit

June 2, 2011

image

It’s hard to say that there’s a place I would definitely want to move to.  I’ve been lucky enough to travel to a lot of places, but it was just that…travel.  While I’ve loved almost everywhere I’ve ever visited, there was no place I’d like to move.  I’m an East Coast girl.  I belong in Jersey or Massachusetts.  I just don’t see myself elsewhere (I tried…remember when I moved to PA?  Yeah).

As far as places to visit, the list is endless.  Though I find it stressful (since I’m an overpacker), I love to travel.  I love day trips, long vacations, beaches, touring, cities, countryside, you name it.  I want to see it all.  Here’s my top 10, in no particular order:

1. Paris.  Call me cliché, but I’ve always wanted to see the city of love.

2. London.  There’s just something about it that seems so appealing.  I love cities, and from what I hear, it just seems like my type of place.

3. Thailand.  If nothing else, I want to eat street food and go to the markets!

4. Bermuda.  I don’t know why, but this is one island I’ve always wanted to visit.

5. Hawaii.  I still can’t believe I’ve never been.  We almost went on our honeymoon but decided we would rather be lazy than do anything!

6. Costa Rica.  I know I’ll go soon, Carmen is from Costa Rica and we basically have an open invite whenever we want.  Also, I really want to zip line (I know I can do that anywhere, but still).

7. Australia.  Though I spent a semester in Australia, I’d go back in a heartbeat.  I really miss Melbourne.

8. African Safari.  I wouldn’t rough it though.  I’d go high class all the way!  It just seems like a once in a lifetime opportunity that I’d love to take.

9. Las Vegas.  Somehow, I’ve just never been to Las Vegas.  That has to change.  I need to see the city of lights!

10. Greece.  The Greek Isles seem serene and perfect.

 

 

If you had a once in a lifetime, all expense paid trip to anywhere in the world, where would you go?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Solomon permalink
    June 2, 2011 3:43 pm

    Pick one and we will go for 5th anniversary!!!

  2. June 2, 2011 6:11 pm

    sigh… london, paris and bermuda are some of my favorite places! (for all different reasons ofcourse!) If you are ever looking for an island to go to I just got back from Turks and Caicos and it was by far the BEST island I have been to! I keep suggesting it to everyone and now there are flights out of Boston directly there!!!!

  3. June 2, 2011 7:07 pm

    All those places look so beautiful! I would definitely go to Australia! I have a big fear that I’m never going to have the time/money/opportunity to go there in my lifetime.

  4. June 2, 2011 8:32 pm

    I went to Hawaii on my honeymoon and loved it!

  5. June 2, 2011 9:08 pm

    ^^^^ i like what solomon said!!! lucky you!!!!!! i think i’d go to new zealand!!

  6. June 5, 2011 8:49 pm

    Of your places I’ve been to London, Paris, Hawaii and Greece. I highly recommend all of them haha. Also I studied abroad in Australia too and want to go back. I think if I had an all expenses paid trip that is where I would go… or else maybe South Africa!

Leave a Reply

