Skip to content

Hummus

October 6, 2011

Dear Aaron,

There’s absolutely no doubting that you have a middle eastern background.  You are 1/4 Iraqi after all.  So it should come as absolutely no surprise that you love hummus.  A lot.

I get it.  I mean, I’m no Zohan, but I can find almost any reason to eat hummus.  On a bagel?  That’s a given.  A quesadilla?  Sure, I’ll make it work.  In pasta?  Why the heck not?  And since you are my child, the love of hummus didn’t fall too far from the tree.

Picture 026

I don’t know if it was our time in Israel or what, but I can put hummus on pretty much anything, and you’ll eat it right up.  Zohan, you’re on notice.

Picture 014 Picture 020

It’s probably a good thing I’ve gotten a little less insane about constantly having everything clean all the time, because that stuff is messy!
Picture 023
Oh well, if we have to give you a few more baths since you love to make a mess when you devour hummus so be it.  I really can’t blame you, the stuff is awesome (though honestly on scrambled eggs?  You like it but I just don’t get the appeal).

Now if you could only stop throwing it on the floor for Rufio and Gracie…you don’t need to share your love of hummus with everyone, m’kay?

Love,

Mommy

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 10, 2011 2:33 am

    Too cute! LOL Zohan. I love hummus too. Now I am craving some.

Leave a Reply

