Skip to content

CAKE!

October 20, 2011

Dear Aaron,

I can’t believe it’s been a whole week since you turned one. Boy, time really does fly when you’re having fun!

As is typical of your daddy and me, we turned your birthday into a several day long celebration. Remind me one day to tell you about the week I turned 21…well, what I remember of it. We had a lot of fun celebrating with friends, family and any one else who wanted to sing you happy birthday!

One of the biggest highlights was taking you to have your first birthday pictures done. We’ve done a few photo shoots with you before.

One Month Old:

SheenaS_LZ100-ISEFJKH_08

Six Months Old:

img_0065

Nine Months Old:

img_0050

However, this recent photoshoot was my absolute favorite. Not because I got a glimpse of my inevitable future as a soccer mom:

img_0006
Or because of your adorable smile:

img_0044
I’ll tell you why I loved this photo shoot in one word: CAKE.

img_0055

You had so much fun going to town and getting messy with your birthday cake, daddy and I didn’t mind the mess one bit for these great pictures!

img_0103 img_0104 img_0064

Then as if all of that sugar and artificial coloring wasn’t enough, you got even more cake at your birthday party! Look how big your eyes got when you saw the cake.

Picture 188

It took a second, but once again, you jumped right in.

Picture 210

Picture 217
I think it’s fair to say you have a sweet tooth. I also think it’s fair to say you had a sweet and wonderful birthday. I’m definitely looking forward to many more fun, happy celebrations with you. Daddy and I love you!

Love,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

