Skip to content

Mo. Mo.

October 23, 2011

Dear Aaron,

We’ve been working on sign language with you a bit.  You have a few signs down pat, but fortunately we don’t need too many of them, since you have always been really good about communicating your needs.

Picture 054

For a long time we’ve worked on “more.”  Rather than do the sign, you either clap two times or just say it.  You are just a vocal little boy.

Well, tonight we had a bit of a rough night over here.  Between teething, miserable allergies and a need to never sit still, you were not feeling bedtime…at all.

I decided that a snuggle was needed to help you fall asleep.  You usually just fall asleep on your own without a problem, so I knew special measures had to be taken.  As I held you in my arms and rocked with you I leaned down and kissed you on your cute little nose.  You looked up at me, looked me straight in the eye and said “mo, mo.”

I melted.

More kisses?  I’m happy to oblige. 

Thank you for making such a rough night that much better.  Now you are sound asleep in your crib, I’m enjoying a glass of wine and hoping your feel more like yourself tomorrow.  One day I’ll try to give you a kiss and you’ll shove me away saying “mom, you’re embarrassing me.”  When that happens, I always remember tonight.

Love,

Mommy

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 11:16 pm

    What a cutie! He is getting so big.

Leave a Reply

