Skip to content

My Newest Favorite Picture

February 25, 2012

Dear Aaron,

I’ve been playing around a lot with the big camera.  I got bored just using it in Auto mode, and I’ve been taking a ton of pictures of you lately while I experiment with the different settings.  It’s fun to experiment, and you are always happy to ham it up for the camera.

I’m reading a lot and trying to figure it all out, playing with all of the different settings and trying to act like I know what I’m doing.  I think I’m getting some decent shots.

Picture 215

Picture 200

Picture 153

Picture 250
The other day when we were getting you ready for bath, daddy and I were a little worried, because you haven’t really been loving bathtime lately (you prefer to shower with one of us).  We caught you trying to make a break for it.

Picture 304
Then you got really happy.

Picture 319
I kept snapping away while daddy took care of your bath and took this picture.

Picture 320
This has to be printed and put on the wall.  I just love it.  The picture is just so…you.  Happy, silly, doing something goofy but having a blast.  Those are things about you that make you so wonderful and just some of the many reasons daddy and I, and everyone else in your family (blood and extended) love you.  This picture will always make me smile.

Love,

Mommy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

