Skip to content

Shake It Like a Polaroid Picture

November 2, 2009

I’m a smoothie drinker.  So is my  husband.  We love the convenience and versatility of them.  However, sometimes I think cleaning out the blender is a royal pain.  Or maybe I’m just lazy.  Either way, I heard about a product from a friend, and was dying to try it, and perhaps rid my life of blender cleaning for good.  Enter the good people at Blender Bottle, particularly Russell (thank you!).

Blender Bottle is a blender and your smoothie container all in one.  Here’s some interesting things about Blender Bottle:

  • Blender Bottle is reusable, helping reduce landfill waste, and conserve energy and oil.  It is made from recyclable plastics, which are FDA approved.
  • The lid and flip cap and made of High Density Polyethylene (HDPE), which is recyclable.  The flip cap stays put so you don’t get it hitting you in the nose as you drink.
  • The cup itself is made of Polypropylene (PP), which is also recyclable.
  • The Blender Ball is made of Electropolished surgical grade steel, and won’t rust, chip or peel.  The Blender Ball is a lot like a whisk, which moves freely throughout the bottle, letting you mix whatever is inside with a few shakes.
  • All parts are dishwasher safe.

Now that I’ve sounded like a commercial, it’s probably time to put the Blender Bottle to use!  It comes in 2 sizes and a ton of different colors.  There are also ounce and millimeter markings on the side, plus grips so it doesn’t slip when you shake it or hold it.

DSC02926

Your hint by the way?  The Blender Ball!

dsc02928_thumb I let Solomon try it out first, since I’m such a nice wife.  He even took pictures of it, and I didn’t even ask him to! He’s pretty awesome, I think he should try being a blogger, what do you guys think?

So it looks like he had your standard milk, peanut butter, protein powder and banana smoothie.  He’s not always so daring.

With the Blender Ball in the bottle, he threw everything in there.

DSC02943Then he shook it like a Polaroid picture…

Shake it, Shake, Shake it.

Shake it, Shake, Shake it.

There you have it, a delicious shake, minimal cleanup!DSC02944

Fun, right?

Want one?

I’m giving one away, and I’m so excited because this giveaway doesn’t exclude anyone who is vegan (yogurt does by default, sorry about that!).

There’s 3 ways  to enter:

  1. Leave me a comment with your favorite smoothie recipe.  I like smoothies,and I like variety!
  2. Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this.  Let me know what you said, be sure to include my name (@liveloveeatplay).
  3. Link back to this contest in your blog.

There you have it.  Easy!

I’m going to pick a winner on Friday November 6.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. traynharder23 permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:23 am

    i’ve never made a smoothie before (no blender bottle or vitamix) but the first one i would make would be banana, cinnamon, yougurt, nutmeg, and peanut butter. =D

  2. November 2, 2009 10:29 am

    That is just so awesome. Granted, I don’t find washing my blender to be a pain, since I just let it air-dry, but still!

    ❤ ❤

  3. November 2, 2009 10:32 am

    i like adding cinnamon to pretty much any smoothie i make… mmmm

  4. Lizzy permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:56 am

    I’ve never made a smoothie either because of lack of blender so i’m so not sure what i would make! strawberry, banana, yogurt! that sounds good to me!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. November 2, 2009 11:12 am

    What a cool giveaway. My favorite smoothie is a simple orange juice, vanilla yogurt, & milk + ice cubes for a Creamsicle type smoothie. If i had this, I’d definitely be motivated to try more. : )

  6. November 2, 2009 12:25 pm

    Yay! Fun! My favorite smoothie recipe is anything with Banana’s! I love vanilla protein powder, vanilla soy milk, spinache, banana, and a few ice cubes! yumo!

  7. November 2, 2009 5:55 pm

    That is so great! I was looking at them, but really wasn’t convinced that the ball would be enugh to mix the powder in properly (without the drink spilling!)

    I have never made a smoothie (!) but have one in the works…banana, strawberries, skim milk and chocolate protein powder. OR, pumpkin, vanilla protein powder, cinnamon and maple syrup.

  8. November 2, 2009 5:57 pm

    this is so cool! My favorite is milk, chocolate amazing grass, pb and banana!

  9. November 3, 2009 12:16 am

    Now that is a cool shaker! My favorite smoothie is a banana mango and apple smoothie with a spoonful of Oikos vanilla yogurt.

  10. November 3, 2009 1:32 pm

    MMM! I love smoothies with lotsa fruit, milk and a touch of ice….when I am at home with a blender that is….haha…oh the troubles of a college dorm life! 😉

  11. Gina permalink
    November 4, 2009 12:38 pm

    That’s such a cool bottle. I’ve seen the bottle before but never realized the little ball, how ingenious!
    I love making smoothies with mango, almond milk, vanilla soy yogurt, and peanut butter! And there’s, of course, the ever-popular banana and spinach green smoothie! YUM!

  12. November 4, 2009 7:34 pm

    My recent favorite is spinach, vanilla soy milk, apple cider, and frozen strawberries!

  13. November 5, 2009 12:21 pm

    Cool! My favorite is spinach + banana + almond milk

  14. November 5, 2009 12:37 pm

    I tweeted 🙂

  15. November 5, 2009 1:06 pm

    This week I made my favorite smoothie recipe — simple and reliable! It has frozen blueberries, vanilla soy milk, a whole banana, and a handful of spinach. And I tweeted just yesterday about how badly I need a to-go mug?!?! (See further evidence at my post yesterday.) This contest is for me 🙂

  16. November 5, 2009 1:36 pm

    I haven’t really mastered the perfect smoothie yet. I usually do something simple like almond milk, frozen banana and pb. I would love to have this shaker! I have been eyeing them at the store.

  17. November 5, 2009 1:38 pm

    I am following you and tweeted.
    @butterjessfly

  18. November 5, 2009 6:43 pm

    I just twittered: Win an awesome blender bottle! I soooo want one of these! @liveloveeatplay

  19. November 6, 2009 11:35 am

    So cool! My fave smoothie is baby spinach, skim milk, berries, and banana 🙂

  20. November 6, 2009 2:37 pm

    I personally like parsley and pineapple. I know it sounds a little weird but it is super refreshing and a pick-me-up.

Trackbacks

  1. Restaurant Copycat:Thai Pizza « Live, Love, Eat and Play
  2. Like Buttah, Pumpkin Buttah « Live, Love, Eat and Play
  3. The Cookbook Situation « Live, Love, Eat and Play
  4. Tweets that mention Shake It Like a Polaroid Picture « Live, Love, Eat and Play -- Topsy.com
  5. uberVU - social comments

Leave a comment