Skip to content

Halls Refresh

December 20, 2009

Recently, I was offered the chance to try out Halls Refresh.  What are they?  Glad you asked!  Halls Refresh is a mouth moistening product that has advanced moisture action, and is not a cough drop.  They come in 9 piece sticks or 20 count resealable bags.  Each has only 6 calories and 3 grams of carbohydrates.  They are also sugar free!

DSC03658I was able to try the Tropical Wave and Juicy Strawberry, and while both Solomon and I enjoyed them, I don’t know that we would purchase them.  The flavors were really good, and not overpowering, with a slight menthol kick to it.  I like the idea of them, but don’t necessarily need a “mouth moistener” (anyone thinking TWSS?).  I’m not a big gum chewer or candy eater, so I probably wouldn’t be inclined to just grab one on a whim.  Plus, if I am going to have a sucking candy, I love the Halls Defense Vitamin C drops.

Overall we both liked them, and might buy them if we had a coupon or they were on sale, but wouldn’t run to the store to get them.  I will however continue to enjoy my samples.  Thank you so much Halls!

DSC03656

I should also add that Rufio LOVED these.  I dropped a little pack and he got it.  This resulted in me chasing him for about 20 minutes trying to get it from him.  I tried every trick in the book to catch him, and finally got him cornered.  When I tried to take the Halls from his mouth he growled the most angry growl and held firm with his death grip on them.  I had to trick him with toys and treats to finally get him to drop it.  I think he ate a whole one.  He’s a huge fan.

If you want more information, head to http://www.gethalls.com/ or check them out on facebook.

* HALLS®  products may be used by adults and children 5 years and over. For
children under 5 years, ask a doctor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2009 8:52 pm

    Those Halls Refresh look awesome, I saw those on another blog too!! Have to find those!!! I know, lucky you, only little snow, I had to move from Pittsburgh to Virginia to get a blizzard, lol!! have a goodnite!!! xoxo

  2. December 20, 2009 11:49 pm

    My co-worker was sucking those down on Friday for her cough. Silly goose! I’ll have to cue her in tomorrow!

Leave a comment