Skip to content

Ladies, Watch Out

May 16, 2012

Dear Aaron,

When I first found out I was pregnant, I had visions of little girl clothes.  I mean, tutus, butt ruffles, pink, sparkle.  I love that stuff!  Then as soon as I found out you were a boy, all of that disappeared from my mind and I couldn’t wait to meet my little man.  A boy!  So exciting!  I soon got really excited about dressing a boy too, even though I refrain from putting you in tutus (I don’t judge.  If you make that choice in a few years, I support you).

The best part about dressing a boy is that you get to dress him like a little man.  You can’t really dress a little girl like a woman.  You could, but it would be a bit creepy.  You get to wear awesome things like cords with a button down shirt with the sleeves rolled up.  Or a thermal long sleeve shirt with cargo shorts.  Plaid shorts and a pastel polo shirt.  Seriously.  It’s awesome.  You look like a little version of your dad.  It’s ridiculous.

So when we decided to take you to a wedding this past weekend, daddy and I decided to go all out.  We dug out the tuxedo your cousin Alex wore to our wedding, ironed it and got ready to party.  Sure, you weren’t in the best mood that night (and now you are under the weather), but it was worth it to see you in a tux with tails and shiny, patent leather shoes.

Daddy dressed you while I waited patiently.  It sure was a process-button down tuxedo shirt, pants, bowtie, cummerbund, jacket, shiny shoes.  So, so worth it though.

Picture 037
Of course books were way more important.

Picture 038 
As was sliding down the stairs in your tuxedo, since heaven forbid you don’t do something by yourself.

Picture 045 
You weren’t exactly happy most of the night, but you did have fun.  You loved the attention from everyone (honestly dude, you were wearing a cummerbund.  The cuteness was out of this world), busted a move on the dance floor and got to eat both mine and daddy’s rolls since we weren’t going to. 

photo (8)
photo (9)
There’s a reason everyone says they want to eat you up.  You are so delicious little man.  I know in a few years I’m in a lot of trouble if you already look this good in a tux (not to mention your constant flirting).  Ladies, watch out!

Love,

Mommy

No comments yet

Leave a comment